search

9.6 Tbit/s DWDM equipment's been created A 100 Gbit/s signal has been transmitted for a distance of 4,250 km

Volga multiservice platform

To increase a performance of your network due to high-speed device

The new multiservice platform for building of high-speed DWDM networks Volga supports channel speed 400 Gbit/s. The Volga platform chassis can be installed in 19 or 21 inch telecommunication racks. Volga platform is optimized for the use of 40G and 100G transponders. It has new power supplies, cooling and internal management systems.

  • Up to 700 Gbps in one chassis 10U-size, up to 5Tbps in one 19 inch racks.
  • 4 chassis types: 13 slots in 10U, 7 slots in 6U, 3 slots in 3U or 1 slot in 1U
  • Transponders and aggregators from 2,5G to 400G
  • Optic amplifiers: EDFA, RAMAN and gybrid EDFA+RAMAN
  • ROADM: WSS 1×1, 1×2, 1×4, 1×9
  • Two slots for power supplies: 650, 850, 1200 or 1600W
  • Chassis depths — 300 mm

The DWDM-system Volga was assigned the status of equipment of Russian origin by the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation. It had passed the state examination and was entered in the register of innovative products that are recommended to the procurement in the scope of 94-FZ and 223-FZ federal laws.

Powerful DWDM transmission: 40, 80 or 96 channels 100G each, 48 channels 400G

Transponders support the line speeds 100, 40, 10, 2.5G. The hot upgrade without traffic interruption is possible. The use of coherent detection and Soft-FEC in new 400G/100/40/10G transponders makes the transmission characteristics of these transponders very solid and enables them to work in old lines together with existed 2,5G channels. Due to high fault-tolerance of 100G DWDM transponder, the transmission on distances of up to 4250 km without dispersion compensators in the line with cascade of amplifiers is possible, as well as the 500 km point-to-point transmission with the use of Remote Optically Pumped Amplifiers (ROPA).

Space efficiency in the rack

A line of different form-factor chassis with 13 slots, 7 slots, 3 slots for the convenience of network construction and subsequent renovation and expansion of channel capacity. Each transponder of the Volga platform is also available in 1U standalone version, including 400 Gbit /s equipment.

Flexibility and network protection: 1+1 and add/drop, ROADM

  • ROADM is a flexible output of optical channels for network protection and upgrade
  • Protection 1+1 at speeds of 2.5, 10G – two line interfaces
  • Aggregators 10x10G, 4x10G, 4×2.5G, 8x1GE
  • BS cards – optical protection of expensive interfaces 40G and 100G/400G

Modules of the platform support OTN X-connect with capacity of switching matrix of 40 or 100 Gbit/s. The next generation of equipment will support OTN Switch with capacity of up to 1 Tbit/s. DWDM system Volga supports up to 96 channels in C-band and have an option of additional extension in L-band to achieve transmission capacity of up to 27 Tbit/s. All Volga equipment has a full support of OTN technology. System elements (optical transponders, amplifiers, aggregators, control units or power supplies) can be replaced in a hot mode, i.e. without turning off the equipment and traffic loss. Optical switching cards enable building 1+1 protection networks and ring topology networks.

The Volga platform key features

 

High channel capacity

Transmission up to 96 DWDM channels of up to 100 Gbit/s each or 48 up to 400Gbit/s. Up to 270 channels in expanded C+L band. Client interfaces SDH, OTN, Ethernet:

  • 400G: 100GE
  • 100G: 100GE
  • 40G: STM256, OTU3, 40G Ethernet
  • 10G: 10GbE, STM64, OTU2, 4/8/10GFC
  • ≤2,5G: GbE, STM1/4/16, OTU1

OTN technology support

Transponders and muxponders-aggregators transfer traffic in the OTN OTU1/2/3/4 format. OTN capacity matrix 40 or 100 Gbit/s. The next generation will support OTN-matrix to 1Tbit/s. Support of FEC and Super-FEC error correction algorithms increases the
signal transmission quality.

Implementation of complex topologies

Due to using of WSS ROADM 1×2, 1×4, 1×9 and different types of aggregators and path-protection cards the Volga platform perfectly fits for constructing DWDM networks of different topologies with 1+1 protection, both ring and mesh. High speed optical end electronic switches, powerful digital signal processor in 100G transponders make possible to build redundant links with very fast reconfiguration (

Wide range of optical amplifiers

Low-noise erbium-doped fiber amplifiers (EDFA), Raman amplifiers (RAMAN) with a power of up to 33 dBm, remote optically pumped amplifiers (ROPA), hybrid amplifiers EDFA + RAMAN

Fractal network management system

Enables controlling all nodes at the network map with a color-coded indication. The graphical framework Fractal and the built-in Web-server significantly simplify operations on remote configuring of the Volga platform.

Dimensions and power consumption

Doubled power units: DC 36–72 or AC 220 V. Power consumption no more than 1200 W. Chassis height 1/3/6U and 10U, depth 300 mm, rack mounting in 19 and 21 inch racks.

Platform Volga is the best solution to build high-speed networks with wavelength division multiplexing.

поиск

Создана 9,6 Тбит/с DWDM-платформа 10*100 Гбит/с передано на 500км в однопролетной линии

Мультисервисная платформа «Волга»

Новая мультисервисная платформа для построения высокоскоростных DWDM-сетей поддерживает скорости до 400 Гбит/с.


Мультисервисная платформа для построения высокоскоростных DWDM-сетей поддерживает скорости до 400 Гбит/с на один слот. Шасси платформы «Волга» может использоваться в 19/21” телекоммуникационных стойках. «Волга» оптимизирована под высокоскоростные транспондеры 100G и 400G.

  • 4 типа шасси: 10U на 13 слотов, 6U на 7 слотов, 3U на 3 слота и 1U системы
  • Транспондеры и мукспондеры с линейными скоростями от 2,5 до 400 Гбит/с.
  • Оптические усилители: EDFA, RAMAN и гибридные EDFA+RAMAN.
  • ROADM: WSS 1×1, 1×2, 1×4, 1×9.
  • 2 блока питания по 650, 850, 1200, и 1600 Вт.
  • Глубина шасси — 300 мм.

Минпромторг РФ присвоил DWDM-платформе статус оборудования российского происхождения. DWDM-платформа «Волга» прошла государственную экспертизу и внесена в реестр инновационной продукции, рекомендованной к закупкам по 94-ФЗ и 223-ФЗ.

Мощный транспорт: до 96 DWDM-каналов по 100Гбит/с, до 48 каналов по 400Гбит/с

Передача данных на скоростях 400, 100, 40, 10, 2,5 Гбит/с и менее с возможностью апгрейда без перерыва трафика. Высокое качество сигнала, Soft-FEC и компенсация дисперсии на транспондерах позволяет вводить каналы на существующих линиях, построенных ранее для организации низкоскоростных каналов. Благодаря высокому качеству 100G DWDM транспондеров становится доступна передача на сверхдлинные расстояния: более 4000 км без использования компенсаторов дисперсии в каскаде усилителей и регенерации; до 500 км точка-точка с использованием удаленной накачки (ROPA). Новейшее 400Гбит/с оборудование предназначено для организации транспортной инфраструктуры дата-центров и городских сетей. Благодаря эффективному SD-FEC возможна передача каналов до 500 км.

Эффективное использование пространства в стойке

Платформа «Волга» выполнена по модульному принципу, стандартные модули устанавливаются в 4 типа шасси: 10U шасси поддерживает до 13 блоков, шасси 6U рассчитано на 7 блоков, 3U на 3 блока. В компактном 1U варианте возможно исполнение любых блоков из линейки приемо-передающего оборудования платформы «Волга», включая 400 Гбит/с оборудование.

Гибкость и резервирование: 1+1 и add/drop, ROADM

  • ROADM – гибкий вывод каналов для апгрейда сети и резервирования
  • Резервирование 1+1 на скоростях 2.5, 10G – 2 линейных интерфейса.
  • Агрегаторы 10x10G, 4x10G, 4×2,5G, 8x1GE
  • Блоки BS – оптическое резервирование дорогих интерфейсов 40 и 100G/400G.

Блоки платформы поддерживают OTN x-connect с ёмкостью матрицы до 40 и 100 Гбит/с. Следующее поколение оборудования будет поддерживать матрицу кросс-коммутации ёмкостью до 1 Тбит/с. «Волга» организовывает до 96 каналов в С-диапазоне, с возможностью дополнительного расширения в L-диапазон с увеличением емкости до 27 Тбит/с. Все оборудование «Волга» полностью поддерживает технологию OTN. Элементы системы — оптические транспондеры, усилители, агрегаторы, блоки управления или питания, — могут быть заменены в «горячем» режиме, без выключения оборудования и потери трафика. Блоки оптической коммутации позволяют создавать сети с резервированием 1+1.

Ключевые особенности платформы «Волга»

Высокая ёмкость

Передача до 96 каналов DWDM до 100 Гбит/с на канал или 400Гбит/с до 48 каналов. Расширение до 270 каналов (C+L диапазон). Передача клиентских потоков SDH, OTN и Ethernet:

  • 400 Гбит/с: 100GE
  • 100 Гбит/с: 100GE
  • 40 Гбит/с: STM-256, OTU3, 40G Ethernet
  • 10 Гбит/с: 10GbE, STM-64, OTU2, 4/8/10GFC
  • ≤2,5 Гбит/с: GbE, STM-1/4/16, OTU1

 

Поддержка технологии OTN

Транспондеры и мукспондеры-агрегаторы с полной поддержкой OTN для передачи трафика в формате OTN OTU1/2/3/4. Ёмкость матрицы OTN 40 или 100Гбит/с. Следующее поколение оборудования будет поддерживать OTN-матрицу до 1Тбит/с. Поддержка упреждающей коррекции ошибок FEC, в том числе Super-FEC, Soft-FEC и SD-FEC.

Реализация сложных топологий

Благодаря применению WSS ROADM 1X2, 1X4, 1X9, различным типам агрегаторов и блоков резервирования, платформа отлично подходит для создания сложных топологий сети с 1+1, кольцевым резервированием и ячеистой структурой. Высокоскоростные оптические и электронные переключатели позволяют обеспечить переключение на резервный канал менее чем за 50 мс даже на 100G каналах.

Широкий спектр оптических усилителей

Малошумящие эрбиевые усилители (EDFA), рамановские усилители (RAMAN) с мощностью до 33 дБм, усилители с удаленной накачкой (ROPA), гибридные усилители EDFA+RAMAN.

Сетевая система управления «Фрактал»

Обеспечивает полный контроль и управление элементами сети вне зависимости от её масштаба и сложности. Графическая оболочка «Фрактал» и встроенный Web-интерфейс обеспечивает удобную удаленную работу и настройку элементов платформы «Волга».

Размеры и энергопотребление

Дублированные блоки питания двух типов: DC 36–72 В либо AC 220 В. Энергопотребление не более 1200 Вт на шасси. Шасси и моноблоки высотой 1/3/6/10U и глубиной 300 мм для установки в стойку 19/21”.

Сертификация

Имеющиеся сертификаты платформы «Волга» можно посмотреть в разделе Сертификация.