search

9.6 Tbit/s DWDM equipment's been created A 100 Gbit/s signal has been transmitted for a distance of 4,250 km

The DWDM line with long spans

Increasing the span length using optical amplifying

Optical amplifiers allow increasing the span length due to increasing the signal power during transmission and the sensitivity during receiving.

Basic configurations
The most cost-efficient solutions are those with erbium amplifiers (EDFA). The simultaneous use of a power amplifier and a preamplifier allows transmission of 16 optical channels for a distance up to 220 km and 40 channel for a distance up to 200 km.

 

 

 

Raman amplifying

The use of Raman amplifier units in addition to EDFA transmission and receiving amplifiers allows organizing transmission of optical channels for a span length up to 250–350 km in systems with up to 16 optical channels.

 

 

With the 250 km span it’s possible to transmit 40.

ROPA

Extra-long sections of a DWDM line. The ROPA technology (remote optical pumped amplifier) is used for remote pumping of the fiber alloyed with erbium (EDF). Amplifiers are pumped via a separate fiber.

поиск

Создана 9,6 Тбит/с DWDM-платформа 10*100 Гбит/с передано на 500км в однопролетной линии

DWDM-линия с большими пролетами

Увеличение длины пролета с помощью оптического усиления

Использование оптических усилителей позволяет увеличить длину пролета за счет повышения мощности сигнала на передаче и чувствительности на приеме.

Базовые конфигурации
Наиболее экономичны решения с эрбиевыми усилителями (EDFA). Одновременное использование усилителя мощности и предусилителя позволяет передать 16 оптических каналов на расстояние до 220 км и 40 каналов на расстояние до 200 км.

 Рамановское усиление

Использование блоков Рамановских усилителей в дополнение к усилителям EDFA передачи и приема позволяет организовать передачу оптических каналов на длину пролета 250–350 км в системах до 16 оптических каналов.

 

При длине пролета 250 км возможна передача 40 каналов.

ROPA

Сверхдлинные участки DWDM линии. Используется технология ROPA (remote optical pumped amplifi er) – удаленная накачка волокна, легированного эрбиеам (EDF). Накачка для усилителей выполняется по отдельном волокну.